You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harawira-Naera to start for Kiwis

Corey Harawira-Naera has been named in the starting side for New Zealand’s second Test against the Great Britain Lions on Saturday night at Orangetheory Stadium in Christchurch (8.00pm kick-off).

Harawira-Naera will play his third test for the Kiwis this weekend and replaces Kenny Bromwich in the second row, with Kevin Proctor added to bench.

In other team news, Shaun Johnson and Brandon Smith have been recalled with Johnson replacing the injured Kieran Foran, while Smith returns at hooker after missing last week’s victory.

New Zealand Team

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, 2. Ken Maumalo, 3. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, 4. Joseph Manu, 5. Jamayne Isaako, 6. Shaun Johnson, 7. Benji Marshall (c), 8. Zane Tetevano, 9. Brandon Smith, 10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, 11. Briton Nikora, 12. Corey Harawira-Naera, 13. Joseph Tapine. Interchange: 14. Kodi Nikorima, 15. Kevin Proctor, 16. Leeson Ah Mau, 17. Adam Blair, 18. Jahrome Hughes, 19. Braden Hamlin-Uele, 20. Kenny Bromwich, 21. Bailey Simonsson, 22. Isaiah Papali'i

Match Highlights: New Zealand v Great Britain

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.