You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Who are the Redcliffe Dolphins?

This week will see the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs clash with the most successful team in the Queensland Cup competition, the Redcliffe Dolphins in the National Rugby League State Championship at ANZ Stadium, Sunday September 30.

Redcliffe were founded in 1947, were then accepted into the Brisbane rugby league premiership in 1960 and won the premiership for the first time in 1965.

The Dolphins have produced a number of famous players over the years who have gone on to represent Queensland and Australia, including Arthur Beetson, Brent Tate, Michael Crocker, Wally Fullerton-Smith, Daly Cherry-Evans, Petero Civoniceva and Trevor Harken.

Redcliffe have played in 19 grand finals, winning eight and have won the most premierships in the Queensland Cup (six) after it replaced the Winfield State League and Brisbane Rugby League competitions in 1996.

Recliffe's current team is coached by former Parramatta Eels, Canberra Raiders and Queensland Maroons outside back, Adam Mogg.

In 2018, the Dolphins finished the regular season in first position and only needed to defeat the Burleigh Bears in week two of the finals series to advance to the Grand Final and set up a clash with the Tigers.

Redcliffe led 14-10 at the break before going on to register a 14-point victory.

Along the way they registered 16 wins, six losses, conceded on average only 16 points per game to be the second best defensive team and were the best attacking team in the competition.

The side features a number of players who have NRL experience, including Kotoni Staggs, Tom Opacic, Sam Anderson, Jeremy Hawkins and Cameron Cullen.

Redcliffe also have Jamil Hopoate, the brother of Bulldogs fullback Will.


NRL Holden Women's Premiership Grand Final 2018
Brisbane Broncos vs. Sydney Roosters, ANZ Stadium, 1.35pm EST 

NRL Intrust Super State Championship 2018
NSW Cup Premiers vs. QLD Cup Premiers, ANZ Stadium, 3.40pm EST 

Pre-game show begins at 6.30pm EST

NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final Sydney 2018
Sydney Roosters vs. Melbourne Storm, ANZ Stadium, 7.20pm EST, ANZ Stadium 

Where you can watch?

All games will be televised on Channel Nine in NSW and Queensland.

Viewers in Victoria, South Australia and Western Australia can watch the NRLW and interstate matches on Gem, the NRL grand final will be on Nine.

Sky NZ will broadcast all three games in New Zealand.

Overseas coverage

Watch NRL is the official way to stream every NRL match LIVE & on demand.

This service is not available from Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.
Full details here on international coverage here.