You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Rugby League Club held its 2013 Junior Representative Grading Night at Canterbury League Club on Monday night to announce its Harold Matthews Cup (Under16) and SG Ball Cup (Under 18) sides to contest the 2013 NSWRL Junior Representative competitions.

The fabulous evening was attended by members of our board including Chairman Ray Dib, Paul Dunn, Arthur Coorey and Anthony Elias, as well as Bulldogs CEO Todd Greenberg, NRL Head Coach Des Hasler, NRL Assistant Coach Kelly Egan, NYC Coach Andy Patmore, Club Captain Michael Ennis and Squad member (and local junior) Josh Reynolds. Michael and Josh presented the players with their 2013 gear bags and spoke to the audience about their experiences as Junior Reps players.

In addition to our two Junior Representative sides and as with last year, the Bulldogs have entered into an arrangement with the South West Sydney Academy of Sport (SWSAS) to field a side in the Harold Matthews Cup in 2013. The side will be made up of players from the Bulldogs and Western Suburbs Rugby League clubs. It allows us to effectively have another 13 quality players play in the Harold Matthews Cup competition that may have missed out on the Bulldogs Harold Matthews Cup squad and may otherwise have been limited to their junior league club side only.

It allows us to see an additional group of players through this development stage of their Rugby League careers, giving us an increased base of players to select from for the SG Ball Cup in the following years.

After an intensive 3 month training and trial period, the selectors, headed by Noel Cleal, Jim Whitney, Brad Henderson (SG Ball Coach) and Wayne Barnett (Harold Matthews Coach) have selected strong squads to contest the 2013 NSWRL Junior Representative competitions; which starts on Sunday February 10th, 2013 in our Back to Belmore gala day of Rugby League, with the Harold Matthews Cup kicking off at 11:30am and the SG Ball Cup at 1:00pm against the Melbourne Storm.

Further information on our Junior Representative Squads can be obtained by contacting the Bulldogs Development Manager - Jim Whitney on 0419 361 849.

2013 Bulldogs SG Ball Cup Squad

Andrew Faddy

Anthony Semrany

Avia Minute

Ben Johns

Brad Keighran

Brandan Luamanu

Brendan Cox

Hakaraia Toi Toi

Jake Jackson

Jake Kamire

John Leger

Jordan Loto'Aniu

Josh Montgomery

Joshua Khoury

Kyle Kennedy

Liam O'Brien

Lorima Sautu

Marcelo Montoya

Michael Morgan

Renouf Tooamaga

Royce Hunt

Sam Seau

Tifa Iuta

Tuuta Langi

Vailima Teaupa

Wallace Tangiiti

2013 Bulldogs Harold Matthews Cup Squad

Adam Keighran

Ali Ali

Alvin Maungatti

Aymen Masri

Bilal Maarbani

Brandan Sua

Cajun Alaalatoa

Daniel Petralia

Elle Adouni

George Francis

Giordan Patea

Jayden Okunbar

John Paul Naked

Justin Aboumelhem

Kirk-Stephen Tuiavii

Lachlyn Mulford

Lashuan Poulivaati

Lava Langi

Liam Mulvihill

Marvin Banaba

Patrick Kopu

Rhys Kearns

Saleh Masri

Thomas Harvey

Will Kerr

2013 SWSAS Harold Matthews Squad

(Bulldogs Representatives)

Ali-Redah Saleh

Emad El-Masry

Hassan El Abbas

Jacob Sua

James Reynolds

Joshua Timsans

Marvin Tie Tie

Masoud El-Essaraoui

Matthias Tutunoa

Mohommad Nahlous

Nafi Khandaker

Philip Soufar

Ziad Harika
Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.