You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Foran and DWZ named in Kiwis squad

Kieran Foran and Dallin Watene-Zelezniak have have tonight been confirmed in the 19-man Kiwi squad for the inaugural Oceania Cup Test against Mate Ma’a Tonga at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland on Saturday, June 22 (5.40pm kick-off).

The pair were initially included in a 27-man group named on Thursday night.

Foran returns to a New Zealand squad for the first time since lining up in the 2017 Anzac Test in Canberra, his 21st international. 

He will join the Kiwis tomorrow along with Watene-Zelezniak who will remain New Zealand's captain.

New Zealand squad (19-man team in alphabetical order)

Leeson Ah Mau (Warriors)

Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Storm)

Jesse Bromwich (Storm)

Kenneath Bromwich (Storm)

James Fisher-Harris (Panthers)

Kieran Foran (Bulldogs)

Jahrome Hughes (Storm)

Shaun Johnson (Sharks)

Isaac Liu (Roosters)

Joseph Manu (Roosters)

Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)

Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers)

Ken Maumalo (Warriors)

Briton Nikora (Sharks)

Brandon Smith (Storm)

Zane Tetevano (Roosters)

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors) 

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters) 

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak - captain (Bulldogs)