You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jackson named Dally M Second-rower of the Year

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs captain Josh Jackson has been named the 2018 Dally M Second-rower of the Year at Wednesday's awards night.

The award is a great reward for Jackson who was outstanding after taking on the captaincy for the first time.

The 26-year old was Mr Consistency all season and his tireless efforts, along with his refusal to give anything less than his best every week impressed everyone at Belmore.

Respected by his team mates and opponents alike he continues to embody what it means to be a Bulldog. Jackson finished the season with 3 tries, 16 offloads, 829 tackles, 2259 running metres and a tackle efficiency of 89.6% from 24 matches.

The award his second in his career after he claimed victory in 2015.

The full list of winners:

Dally M Player of the Year: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
Captain of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Coach of the Year: Anthony Seibold (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)
Fullback of the Year: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
Winger of the Year: Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)
Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)
Five-eighth of the Year: Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
Halfback of the Year: Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)
Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)
Second-rower of the Year: Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Prop of the Year: Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Hooker of the Year: Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Interchange Player of the Year: Jazz Tevaga (Warriors)
Top Points Scorer: Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)
Top Try Scorer: David Fusitu'a (Warriors)
Provan Summons People's Choice Medal: Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Female Player of the Year: Brittany Breayley (Brisbane Broncos)
Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Holden Women's State of Origin
Ken Stephen Medal: Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)