You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
David Klemmer wins Bulldogs Player of the Year Award

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs prop David Klemmer has won the club's Dr George Peponis Player of the Year award at the Waterview Restaurant at Bicentennial Park last night.

Klemmer, has had an outstanding year leading the Bulldogs pack, in addition to being part of a winning Australian World Cup side and successful Blues State of Origin campaign.

Josh Jackson was rewarded for his consistency by being awarded the 2018 Coaches Award, while Lachlan Lewis won the Steve Mortimer Rookie of the Year award.

The talented Elianna Walton was deservedly named the Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Player of the Year.

The full list of award winners:

Junior League Appreciation - Bradley Bennetts Independent League Officer (ILO)

Bradley is an extremely dedicated servant to the game of rugby league. His involvement in the junior league has been as a parent, volunteer and an Independent League Officer. His contribution is recognised by many and especially the CBDJRL. He is a respected individual and popular figure around the Canterbury-Bankstown District and has developed strong relationships within the game for his dedication and willingness to support and grow the game.

Sandy Steuerwald Volunteer of the Year - David Springall - Milperra Colts

David joined the Milperra Colts junior club in 2013 and has since had a major impact in the areas of volunteering, training, coaching and administration.
Through their work as Club Secretary, in addition to the extensive work they have done behind the scenes, we thank you for your continual service and commitment to Junior League.

Karen Folkes Award - Pauline Brown

Pauline Brown first started volunteering in the Canterbury-Bankstown district in 1986 as a fitness coach with the St John Eagles Under 16's, and has been coaching, managing and helping both her club and the district ever since. She received Life Membership from the St John's club in 2005 and from the Canterbury Bankstown Junior Rugby League the following year.

Hazem El Masri Jersey Flegg Player of the Year Award - Kayne Kalache

Kayne is a big mobile prop who has been with the Bulldogs since Harold Matthews and is in his 3rd year of 20's with the Club. He has averaged 130 running metres per game this season and has also averaged 25 tackles a game in the process. In what is a very young squad, he has been a genuine on field leader in 2018.

Terry Lamb Intrust Super Premiership Player of the Year Award - Lachlan Burr

Burr is a hard working no nonsense forward who has averaged over 160m in his last 5 games in his first season back at the Bulldogs. He played his junior football for Local Club Revesby Heights Rhinos before making his 1st grade debut in 2013 at the Club. His impact, energy and toughness made him an instant success amongst his team mates and the backbone of the teams late run to the ISP Top 4.

Steve Mortimer Bulldogs Rookie of the Year Award - Lachlan Lewis

Lewis burst on to the scene in style, making his NRL debut in round 16 against the Newcastle Knights. The talented half showed composure and class in his first NRL season and impressed everyone with his toughness on the field. The five-eighth finished the season with 9 games, 9 forced dropouts, 322.5 average kicking metres per game, 3 try assists, 3 line break assists, 4 offloads, 210 tackles, 52.6 average running metres and a tackle efficiency of 83%.

Les Johns Bulldogs Clubman of the Year Award - Aiden Tolman

Aiden has made an enormous contribution on and off the field, in particular with his work with white ribbon. A player who applies himself to every aspect of being a successful footballer. He has been a warrior in terms of his consistency throughout the season. A leader on and off the field and a player that leads by example in whatever he does. The prop forward finished the season with 513 tackles, 1853 running metres, 707 post contact metres and a 93.1% tackle efficiency from 16 appearances.

 Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Player of the Year Award - Elianna Walton

Elianna had a superb year that started as a member of the World Cup winning Jillaroos team, followed up by representing NSW in a victorious State of Origin campaign. She also had time to captain the Bulldogs in the Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership, as well as coaching at her local club.

Bulldogs Coaches Award - Josh Jackson

Jackson has been Mr Consistency all season. Taking on the captaincy for the first time he has led from the front in both his attitude to training and performances on the field. Respected by his team mates and opponents alike he continues to embody what it means to be a Bulldog. Jackson finished the season with 3 tries, 16 offloads, 829 tackles, 2259 running metres and a tackle efficiency of 89.6% from 24 matches.

Dr George Peponis Bulldogs Player of the Year Award - David Klemmer

David had an incredible year in which he has represented his country in a winning World Cup side, been outstanding as the Blues won back the State of Origin title and performed heroically as the heart and soul of the Bulldogs pack. One of the toughest and most respected forwards in the world. Klemmer finished the season with 24 offloads, 38 tackle breaks, 3982 running metres, 542 tackles, 1650.2 post contact metres and a tackle efficiency of 92.2% from 22 games.


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.