You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2018 Sports Dad of the Year award

Nominations now open for the 2018 Sports Dad of the Year!

Nominations are now open for the 10th anniversary of the Philips Sports Dad of the Year award, where your nomination will help select ten finalists to vote on prior to Father's Day.

Our very own David Klemmer was a finalist back in 2015.

NRL stars to have won the award in the past have included Wests Tigers' John Skandalis (2009) who was the inaugural winner, Roosters legend Anthony Minichiello (2014) and Cowboys champion Johnathan Thurston (2015).

The Award recognises sporting fathers who make positive impressions in the community, with the winner donating up to $10,000 to his charity of choice. Nominate your favourite Bulldogs Sports Dad at

Nominations close on 9 July 2018 and the ten finalists will be announced on 19 August 2018.

Sporting Dads at the Club include:

David Klemmer

Will Hopoate

Josh Morris

Brett Morris

Francis Tualau 

Clay Priest

Aiden tolman

Danny Fualalo

Michael Lichaa

Kieran Foran

Greg Eastwood

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.