You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga has named an unchanged squad for the Rugby League World Cup Final against England on Saturday night at Suncorp Stadium.

“This is the culmination of a lot of hard work and I am proud of the efforts of the entire squad leading into the World Cup Final,” Meninga said.

“It has helped significantly to have an unchanged line-up over the quarter final and semi final stages as we look to build into the Final.

“This will be an enormous occasion for the game and for these players and I’m sure they will all do their country proud on Saturday night.”

The 21-man squad to face England is as follows:

1.Billy Slater
2.Dane Gagai
3.Will Chambers
4.Josh Dugan
5.Valentine Holmes
6.Michael Morgan
7.Cooper Cronk
8.Aaron Woods
9.Cameron Smith (c)
10.David Klemmer
11.Boyd Cordner
12.Matt Gillett
13.Josh McGuire
14.Wade Graham
15.Jordan McLean
16.Reagan Campbell-Gillard
17Tyson Frizell
18.Felise Kaufusi
19.Tom Trbojevic
20.Cameron Munster
21.Ben Hunt

England Coach Wayne Bennet has recalled Newcastle-bound forward utility Chris Heighington to the England side for Saturday’s Rugby League World Cup 2017 final against Australia in Brisbane.


1   Gareth WIDDOP
2   Jermaine MCGILLVARY
3   Kallum WATKINS
4   John BATEMAN
5   Ryan HALL
6   Kevin BROWN
7   Luke GALE
8   Chris HILL
9   James ROBY
10  James GRAHAM
12  Elliott WHITEHEAD
13 Sean O'LOUGHLIN (c)
15  Thomas BURGESS
16  Ben CURRIE
18  Jonny LOMAX
19  Scott TAYLOR
20  George WILLIAMS

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.