You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Des Hasler and Craig Bellamy have named their 19-man squads for tomorrow night's clash at Belmore Sports Ground.

The Bulldogs named 21 players on Tuesday under the new NRL rules, with 17 named plus four extra reserves.

Francis Tualau and Craig Garvey drop out of the 21-man squad that was named on Tuesday, with Brad Abbey and Matt Frawley still in line to take to the field on Friday night.

Meanwhile, the Melbourne Storm have trimmed their squad to 19 players with Joe Stimson and Brodie Croft dropping out of the original 21-man squad that was named on Tuesday.

NRL Round 1: Bulldogs v Storm, Belmore Sports Ground - Friday, March 3rd - 6pm


1. Will Hopoate, 2. Brett Morris, 3. Josh Morris, 4. Brenko Lee, 5. Kerrod Holland, 6. Josh Reynolds, 7. Moses Mbye, 8. Aiden Tolman, 9. Michael Lichaa, 10. James Graham, 11. Josh Jackson, 12. Greg Eastwood, 13. David Klemmer. BENCH: 14. Sam Kasiano, 15. Danny Fualalo, 16. Adam Elliott, 17. Raymond Faitala-Mariner, 20. Matt Frawley, 21. Brad Abbey

COACH: Des Hasler


1. Young Tonumaipea, 2. Suliasi Vunivalu, 3. William Chambers, 4. Cheyse Blair, 5. Josh Addo-Carr, 6. Cameron Munster, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith ©, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Felise Kaufusi, 12. Kenny Bromwich, 13. Dale Finucane. BENCH: 14. Christian Welch, 15. Tim Glasby, 16. Nelson Asofa Solomona, 18. Vincent Leuluai, 19. Curtis Scott, 20. Ryley Jacks.

COACH: Craig Bellamy

The Bulldogs NYC side has also been trimmed with Coach Brad Henderson reducing his squad to 20 after naming 23 players on Tuesday.

Ofa Finau, Kiko Manu and Fili Havea have all been omitted from the side that was named earlier in the week.

NYC TEAM v Melbourne StormBelmore Sports Ground - Friday, March 3rd, 3.45pm

1. Jayden El-Jalkh, 2. Alvin Maungaati, 3. Jayden Okunbor, 4. Morgan Harper, 5. Bailey Simonsson, 6. Adam Keighran, 7. Ben Cassell, 8. Giordan Patea, 9. Joseph Tramontana, 10. Peni Misinale, 11. Luis Strickland, 12. Jack Gibbons, 13. Hayden Ashcroft. BENCH: 14. Brandon Boumelhem, 15. Lopeti Mafi, 16. Shane Fuataga, 17. Kayne Kalache, 19. Sam Radovu, 23. Jack Gordon, 24. Kieran Hayman.

COACH: Brad Henderson

Don’t miss the action on Friday, March 3 when the Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs tackle the 2016 Grand Finalist at the new time slot of 6pm.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.