You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2017 Harold Matthews Cup draw has been announced today.

The nine-week competition will, where possible, run alongside the 17-side SG Ball season and will culminate with the grand final on 6 May.

The Bulldogs opening game to the season is against the Parramatta Eels at Belmore Sports Ground on February 11.


1 Parramatta Belmore Sports Ground Saturday 11 February 2017 1030am
2 Illawarra WIN Stadium Saturday 18 February 2017 10am
3 Wests Campbelltown Sports Stadium Saturday 25 February 2017 12pm
4 Penrith Belmore Sports Ground
Saturday 4 March 2017 12pm
5 Central Coast
Morry Breen Oval Saturday 11 March 2017 12pm
6 Balmain Leichhardt Oval Saturday 18 March 2017 10am
7 Canberra   Belmore Sports Ground
Saturday 25 March 2017 1130am
8 Norths Belmore Sports Ground
Saturday 1 April 2017 1130am
9 St George
Belmore Sports Ground
Saturday 8 April 2017 1130am

The Complete 2017 Harold Matthews Cup Draw!

Please note draws are subject to change.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.