You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Moses Mbye chats with about his selection in the 2017 Indigenous All Stars team.

Mbye joins a host of players who will make their World and Indigenous All Stars debut in Newcastle next year when the two teams meet for the seventh Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars occasion.

Jarryd Hayne, Latrell Mitchell, Jake Friend, Jack Bird, Moses Mbye and Adam Elliott were just some of the players named today by World All Stars coach Mal Meninga and Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley ahead of the game on Friday 10 February at McDonald Jones Stadium.

The Bulldogs halfback is excited to be playing in the game and sees it as a great opportunity to represent his African heritage.

"It's a game I'm pretty excited about," said Mbye.

"I'm proud to play for the All Stars and I'm looking forward to February.

"You don't get many opportunities to represnt your country, especially being of African descent.

"It's an opportunity to represent the country and it's something I will definitely remember."

World All Stars (made up of players representing their Heritage)

1.    Jarryd Hayne* (Gold Coast Titans) – Fijian Heritage

2.    David Mead* (Brisbane Broncos) – PNG Heritage

3.    Joseph Leilua* (Canberra Raiders) – Samoan Heritage

4.    Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) – Tongan Heritage

5.    Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons) – PNG Heritage

6.    Mitchell Moses* (Wests Tigers) – Lebanese Heritage

7.    Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Australian Heritage

8.    Nate Myles* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Australian Heritage

9.    Jake Friend* (Sydney Roosters) – Australian Heritage

10.  Jordan McLean* (Melbourne Storm) – Australian Heritage

11.  Gavin Cooper* (North Queensland Cowboys) – Australian Heritage

12.  Bryce Cartwright* (Penrith Panthers) – Australian Heritage

13.  Jake Trbojevic* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Serbian Heritage

14.  Reagan Campbell-Gillard* (Penrith Panthers) – Fijian Heritage

15.  Sosaia Feki* (Cronulla Sharks) – Tongan Heritage

16.  Sione Mata’utia* (Newcastle Knights) – Samoan Heritage

17.  Sam Lisone* (New Zealand Warriors) – NZ Heritage

18.  Moses Mbye* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) – African Heritage

19.  Tepai Moeroa* (Parramatta Eels) – Cook Islands Heritage

20.  Jordan Turner* (Canberra Raiders) – English Heritage

* Denotes debut World All Stars players (NB, some players may have played in previous All Stars teams, prior to the new World All Stars team introduction in 2016)

The Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match will be played on Friday 10 February at McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle.

Tickets are on sale at

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.