You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Manly Sea Eagles head Coach Trent Barrett has named his side to take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on Thursday night.

After going down to the Parramatta Eels in Round 22 by one point, the Sea Eagles come to ANZ Stadium looking to keep their slim finals hopes alive.

The Sea Eagles welcome back Jamie Lyon in the five-eight position from injury.

Dylan Walker moves to the centres and Lewis Brown moves back to the bench at the expense of Blake Leary.

Addin Fonua-Blake will start in the front row, Martin Taupau the back row and Nathan Green is on the bench. 

The inclusion of Lyon is a significant one for the Sea-Eagles who need to win all four of their remaining games to having any hope of playing finals footy.

“He looks like he is ok which is handy for us,” Coach Trent Barrett said.

“We have missed him over the last couple of weeks. It will be good to have our captain back.”


1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Dylan Walker 4. Brayden Wiliame 5. Matthew Wright 6. Jamie Lyon 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Darcy Lussick 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Addin Fonua-blake 11. Martin Taupau 12. Jamie Buhrer 13. Jake Trbojevic
Interchange: 14. Lewis Brown 15. Josh Starling 16. Nathan Green 17. Siosaia Vave

Match Officials
Referees: Ashley Klein, Adam Gee;Sideline Officials: Jeff Younis, Chris Sutton;Video Referees: Bernard Sutton, Luke Patten, Jared Maxwel.

THERE will be no love lost when they Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs clash with the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at ANZ Stadium.


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.