You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Coach Des Hasler has today named his first side of 2016 for the club’s season opener against the Manly-Warringah Sea-Eagles at Brookvale Oval on Friday night.

With last year’s fullback Brett Morris missing due to injury, new recruit Will Hopoate will make his club debut in the number one jersey. Also included in the side, making his NRL debut from the interchange bench, is Tathra Sea Eagles junior and last year’s NSW Cup captain Adam Elliott. Chase Stanley will start at centre whilst hooker Michael Lichaa and back rower Tony Williams will play their first official match since suffering season-ending injuries in 2015.

Centre Josh Morris is someone who loves the atmosphere and reception you receive as a visiting player at Brookvale Oval.

“I quite enjoy the contest every time we go over there,” Morris said. “The crowd are close, there is plenty of heckling and the matches are always tight.

“I know all the boys are looking forward to it and can’t wait to get out there.”

NRL v Sea-Eagles

Brookvale Oval

Friday, 4 March


NYC v Sea-Eagles

Brookvale Oval

Friday, 4 March


NSW Cup v Newtown

Henson Park

Saturday, 5 March


1. Will Hopoate

1. Josh Bergamin

1. Brad Abbey

2. Curtis Rona

2. Marcelo Montoya

2. Tyrone Phillips

3. Josh Morris

3. Kiko Manu

3. Kerrod Holland

4. Chase Stanley

4. Jayden Okunbor

4. Reubenn Rennie

5. Sam Perrett

5. Reimis Smith

5. Jarrod McInally

6. Josh Reynolds

6. Jade Anderson

6. Matt Frawley

7. Moses Mbye

7. Zac Greene

7. Lindon McGrady

8. Aiden Tolman

8. Julius Taavao

8. Makahesi Makatoa

9. Michael Lichaa

9. Connor Jones

9. Craig Garvey

10. James Graham ©

10. Darcy Maroske

10. Lloyd Perrett

11. Josh Jackson

11. D’Rhys Miller

11. Shaun Lane

12. Tony Williams

12. Peter Tiatia

12. Renouf To’omaga

13. Greg Eastwood

13. Siaopo Tagaloa

13. Pat O’Hanlon




14. Sam Kasiano

14. Jerry Leasi

14. Brad Keighran

15. Danny Fualalo

15. Soni Hala

15. Ray Moujalli

16. Tim Browne

16. Lopeti Mafi

16. Graham Clarke

17. Adam Elliott

17. Luis Strickland

17. George Tsikrikas

19. Shaun Lane

19. Avia Minute

19. Elias Sukkar


20. Peni Misinale



21. Isaac Pedro


Coach: Des Hasler

Coach: Ben Anderson

Coach: Andrew Patmore

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.