You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Take a walk down memory lane and re-live the 1995 Grand Final win as we countdown until our opening game of the 2016 season against the Manly Sea-Eagles.

Having finished in sixth place at the end of the regular season, the Bulldogs managed a history-making finals surge, winning three sudden death matches to make the grand final.

Their opponents were the Manly Sea-Eagkles, who finished the regular season with a 22-3 win/loss record.

Canterbury were ahead at half-time 6-4 and went on to score two more tries through Rod Silva and Glen Hughes.

At game's end Terry Lamb enjoyed the rare honour of celebrating as a retiring victorious skipper, although he surprisingly returned for the 1996 season.

The Bulldogs celebrated their seventh premiership and Jim Dymock walked away with the Clive Churchill meda.

Sydney Bulldogs 17 (Tries: Price, Hughes, Silva. Goals: Halligan 2/5. Field Goal: Lamb.)

Manly-Warringah 4 (Goals: Ridge 2.)

Sea-Eagles Position Bulldogs
Matthew Ridge Fullback Rod Silva
Craig Hancock Wing Jason Williams
Danny Moore Centre John Timu
Terry Hill Centre Matthew Ryan
John Hopoate Wing
Darryl Halligan
Cliff Lyons Five-eight Terry Lamb (c)
Geoff Toovey (c) Halfback Craig Polla-Mounter
David Gillespie Prop Darren Britt
Des Hasler Hooker Jason Hetherington
Mark Carroll Prop Dean Pay
Steve Menzies Second Row Steve Price
Ian Roberts Second Row Simon Gillies
Nik Kosef Lock Jim Dymock
Owen Cunningham Reserve Jason Smith
Daniel Gartner Reserve Glen Hughes
Solomon Haumono Reserve Mitch Newton
Bob Fulton Coach Chris Anderson


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.