You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons Head Coach Paul McGregor has named rookie Drew Hutchison for the Elimination Final fixture against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on Saturday.

McGregor has named an extended 20-man squad for the match which sees prop Mark Ioane, hooker Craig Garvey and winger Justin Hunt all included on a seven-man interchange bench.

Game breaker Gareth Widdop has not been named for the match as he continues his recovery from a cork sustained against the Gold Coast Titans in Round 25.

Another big out for the Dragons is second-rower Joel Thompson who is sidelined with a hamstring injury.

The Bulldogs and Dragons will clash in the first of the elimination finals for 2015 on Saturday afternoon.

Bitter rivals for decades, this game has a lot more to it than just progressing to week two of the finals.

The winner will head into week two, whilst the loser will bow out of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership finals series.

The ledger is even for 2015, with both teams scoring a victory in two fiercely competitive matches.

Who will hold the advantage for 2015 and progress?

Members tickets from $15. General public from $20.


1 Josh Dugan
2 Eto Nabuli
3 Euan Aitken
4 Peter Mata'utia
5 Jason Nightingale
6 Drew Hutchison
7 Benji Marshall
8 Leeson Ah Mau
9 Mitch Rein
10 Mike Cooper
11 Tyson Frizell
12 Jake Marketo
13 Trent Merrin

14 George Rose
15 Ben Creagh (c)
16 Mark Ioane
17 Jack de Belin
18 Justin Hunt
19 Nathan Green
21 Craig Garvey

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.