You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs and Great Britain forward James Graham has today been named in the World XIII side with Kiwi and New Zealand Warriors halfback Shaun Johnson taking home the Golden Boot award.

Johnson polled almost twice as many points as his nearest rival, with Sam Burgess coming in second place. Johnson finished with 44 points, Burgess 23, with Graham third on 18 and Greg Inglis fourth with 17.

“As is always the case with the Rugby League World Golden Boot, we asked the judges to consider the performances on the international stage first and foremost, and it’s undeniable than Shaun Johnson had the biggest impact at that level in 2014,” RLW editor Gareth Walker said.      


1 Greg Inglis

2 Ryan Hall

3 Michael Jennings

4 Dean Whare

5 Manu Vatuvei

6 Johnathan Thurston

7 Shaun Johnson

8 James Graham

9 Cameron Smith

10 Jesse Bromwich

11 Kevin Proctor

12 Simon Mannering

13 Sam Burgess