You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Cowboys skipper Johnathan Thurston and Parramatta Eels captain Jarryd Hayne are joint winners of the 2014 Dally M Player of the Year Award.
They finished the 26 NRL Telstra Premiership rounds on 32 points -  three ahead of third placegetter, Sam Burgess from the South Sydney Rabbitohs.
It is the first time that the Dally M Player of the Year award has had joint winners.
And it is Johnathan Thurston’s third Dally M Player of the Year award, cementing his position as one of the greats of the game.
He was also named Five Eighth of the Year and won the Provan Summons People’s Choice medal as the best player in the NRL.
In addition, he was the Top Points Scorer of the year with 208 – one ahead of James Maloney from the Sydney Roosters.  
For Jarryd Hayne, it is his second Dally M Player of the Year award following his win in 2009.
He also won Fullback of the Year and Best Representative Player.
Hayne was also the Top Try Scorer with 20 – one ahead of Semi Radradra from the Parramatta Eels.
The full list of winners is:
Dally M Player of the Year -  Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels) and Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Captain of the Year – Jamie Lyon  (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Coach of the Year – Ivan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year – Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)

Best Representative Player – Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

Fullback of the Year – Jarryd Hayne  (Parramatta Eels)

Winger of the Year – Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)

Centre of the Year – Jamie Lyon (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Five Eighth of the Year - Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Halfback of the Year – Daly Cherry-Evans  (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Lock Forward of the Year – Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Second Rower of the Year  - Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)

Front Rower of the Year – James Graham (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

Hooker of the Year – James Segeyaro (Penrith Panthers)

Top Points Scorer – Johnathan Thurston  (North Queensland Cowboys)

Top Try Scorer – Jarryd Hayne  (Parramatta Eels)

Holden Cup Under 20’s Player of the Year – Kane Elgey (Gold Coast Titans)
Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal – Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Peter Frilingos Headline Moment – Laurie Daley (NSW Origin victory)
Dally M Medal Honour Roll:
2014: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys) and Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2013: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
2012: Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
2011: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2010: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)
2009: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2008: Matt Orford (Manly Sea Eagles)
2007: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2006: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
2005: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2004: Danny Buderus (Newcastle Knights)
2003: Not awarded
2002: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
2001: Preston Campbell (Cronulla Sharks)
2000: Trent Barrett (St George Illawarra Dragons)
1999: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1998: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1997: Not awarded
1996: Allan Langer (Brisbane Broncos)
1995: Laurie Daley (Canberra Raiders)
1994: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1993: Ricky Stuart (Canberra Raiders)
1992: Gary Freeman (Eastern Suburbs Roosters)
1991: Michael Potter (St George Dragons)
1990: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1989: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1988: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1987: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1986: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1985: Greg Alexander (Penrith Panthers)
1984: Michael Potter (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
1983: Terry Lamb (Western Suburbs Magpies)
1982: Ray Price (Parramatta Eels)
1981: Steve Rogers (Cronulla Sharks)
1980: Robert Laurie (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.