You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Congratulations to our very own, Dr George Peponis OAM, who has been elected as the new Chairman of the NSWRL.

After an extraordinary General Meeting last week, there has been a change in the structure to the NSWRL Board.

The Board has been reduced from nine members to seven with the makeup of four Elected Directors, two Independent Directors and an Independent Chairman.

The changes bring the league into line with modern corporate practices.

It is a great honour to be appointed to such a prestigious position and I am looking forward to the challenges which lay ahead, Dr Peponis OAM said.

I am also looking forward to working closely with the ARL Commission, NRL, QRL, and CRL to ensure that the game, especially in New South Wales, continues to grow at all levels.

Congratulations also to our Chairman, Mr Ray Dib who has also been re-elected as part of the seven man Board.

The current NSWRL Board of Directors is:

Chairman: Dr George Peponis, OAM

Directors (Elected): David Trodden, Ray Dib, Geoff Gerard, and Bob Millward, OAM

Directors (Independent): William Smiley Johnstone, second Independent Director to be invited