You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
17 Players Selected for NSWRL Country and City Squads

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs is thrilled to congratulate 17 players from our Academy pathways on their selection to the NSWRL Country and City Representative Teams.

The talented individuals had hit peak preparations in recent weeks, with the Club’s Lisa Fiaola and SG Ball teams having competed in their respective grand finals on the 27th of April. Additionally, the Harold Matthews and Tarsha Gale teams played in their respective semi-finals the week prior. 

With all four squads having made a finals campaign and the Lisa Fiaola Cup squad claiming the Premiership in 2024, it certainly speaks volumes to the strength of the Bulldogs Academy and the future of the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

Of the 17 players selected to represent in the NSW Country and NSW Country squads, 11 female players earned the honours. With a highly successful start to the women’s program, the Bulldogs are certainly well on their way to developing premier female pathways which will extend to the NRLW competition in 2025 with a licence now formally granted.

The female selections are also complemented by six additional selections from the Club's male pathways and satellite programs.

Nine games will be played across two days at two venues for the Country v City competition, hosted out of Leichhardt Oval and the Whitlam Leisure Centre with NSWRL TV to showcase all the action.

The NSWRL Country v City competitions will run from Saturday, 18 May to Sunday 19, May at Leichhardt Oval, NSW.

The Bulldogs congratulate the following Academy players on earning their selection this year:

City Under 17s Women’s Team

· Aliahana Fuimaono

· Trinity Tauaneai

· Olivia Vaalele

· Kiana Vatubua

City Under 19s Women’s Team

· Abby Aros

· Kayla Henderson

· Waimarie Martin

· Bella McEachern

· Ambryn Murphy-Haua

· Audrey Nadaya-Harb

· Pauline Suli-Ruka

City Under 16s Men's Team

· Braith Sloane

Country Under 18s Men's Team

· Jordan Hamlin (Northern Tigers)

· Billy Mulheran

City Under 18s Men's Team

· Zaidas Muagututia

· Ratu Rinakama

· Mitchell Woods


Photo courtesy of Bryden Sharp, NSWRL.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.