You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs JRL: Team of the Century

Canterbury-Bankstown District Junior Rugby League celebrated its 100 years since it's inception at Canterbury League Club with the unveiling of their Team of the Century.

The team was voted in by a selection panel and an online poll, where Members and fans were able to select from a number of nominees for each position.

Team of the Century Dinner

In order to be nominated for selection, each candidate must meet the following criteria:

  • Featured in 50 First Grade Games for Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
  • Played a minimum 100 NRL Fixtures
  • Represent a local junior club in the Canterbury-Bankstown district

We would like to congratulate everyone who was selected in our club's Team of the Century, held at the Canterbury League Club.

Position Name
Fullback Ron Willey
Wing Hazem El Masri
Centre Mark Hughes
Centre Stan Cutler
Wing Matt Utai
Five-Eighth Terry Lamb
Halfback Ray Gartner
Lock Frank Sponberg
Second Row Steve Folkes
Second Row Graeme Hughes
Front Row Eddie Burns
Hooker Dr George Peponis
Front Row Geoff Robinson
Interchange Garry Hughes
Interchange Brent Sherwin
Interchange Ken Charlton
Interchange Corey Hughes
Interchange Ron Raper
Interchange Fred Anderson
Interchange Josh Reynolds
Coach Malcolm Clift



Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.