You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2022 Bulldogs Junior Representative Awards

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldog's Monique Najjar, Bailey Myers and Joash Papalii were honoured at the club’s 2022 Junior Representative Presentation Night held at Canterbury League Club.

The evening was hosted by MC Tim Gilbert who reflected on the achievements if the Bulldog's junior development system.

2022 SG Ball Cup Season Player of the Year: Joash Papalii

In 2022, the Harold Matthews team finished in thirteenth position, the Tarsha Gale Cup also finished the season in sixth, while the SG Ball team were placed fourth.

The coaches and players of the respective sides were also joined by Chair John Khoury, Members of the Football Club Board, CEO Aaron Warburton, Development Pathways Manager Barry Ward, as well as Members of the NRL squad Jackson Topine and Tui Katoa.

Monique Najjar was named 2022 Bulldogs Tarsha Gale Cup Player of the Year on Wednesday evening. Appearing in her second season for the club, the utility featured in every fixture for the side.

2022 Tarsha Gale Cup Player of the Year: Monique Najjar

Young Bailey Myers was named this season's 2022 Bulldog's Harold Matthews Player of the Year. The local junior who has represented St Christophers and Moorebank Rams, has been a reliable cornerstone for his side throughout the year.

2022 Harold Matthews Cup Player of the Year: Bailey Myers

The evening ended with Joash Papalii receiving the 2022 Bulldogs SG Ball Cup Player of the Year. The St Johns Eagles junior was a regular feature for the Bulldog's side for the duration of the season.

The talented fullback was rewarded when he debuted at Jersey Flegg level in Round 3 against the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles.

2022 SG Ball Cup Season Player of the Year: Joash Papalii

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs congratulate recipients of the 2021 Junior Representative Presentation Awards Monique Najjar, Bailey Myers and Joash Papalii.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.