You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 1 Team News: Line-up confirmed for Cowboys opener

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs have selected eight players to make their club debuts against the Cowboys in Townsville this Sunday night (6:15PM AEDT).

Under the leadership of Josh Jackson, Bulldogs fans will see Matt Dufty, Braidon Burns, Brent Naden, Josh Addo-Carr, Matt Burton, Paul Vaughan and Max King represent the blue and whites for the first time.

Tevita Pangai Junior has been withdrawn from the the line-up due to injury. Corey Waddel has been named to start in Pangai Junior's place. Whilst Ava Seumanufagai makes his way into the starting side with Luke Thompson shifting to the bench.

Bulldogs centre Aaron Schoupp has been confirmed as the 18th man. 

No. Player Sponsor
1 Matt Dufty AIWC
2 Jayden Okunbor Tender Loving Care Disability Services
3 Braidon Burns TLH Recruitment
4 Brent Naden Hy-Tec
5 Josh Addo-Carr MMX Projects
6 Matt Burton Intello IT
7 Jake Averillo Jay Productions & Events
23 Ava Seumanufagai Puppi Lovers
9 Jeremy Marshall-King Daily Press
10 Paul Vaughan Cincotta Chemist
11 Jack Hetherington Khalil Lawyers
15 Corey Waddell Accolade Wines
13 Josh Jackson (C) Armour Cleaning
Interchange   Recovery Partners
8 Luke Thompson Penny’s Pork Crackling
14 Bailey Biondi-Odo Dental on Evaline
16 Max King McDoanlds Punchbowl & Lakemba
17 Chris Patolo Guardian Venue Management
20 Aaron Schoupp Recovery Partners
Coaching Staff Name Sponsor
Head Coach Trent Barrett ShoeGrab
Assistant Coach David Furner  
Assistant Coach Craig Sandercock  
Assistant Coach Steve Turner  


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.