You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Bulldogs Tarsha Gale players rewarded with rep selection

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs would like to congratulate Leilani Wilson and Sara Sautia on their selections in the NSW and QLD under 19s women Origin squads.

Wilson, a second row forward has been named in the NSW team, while Sautia was one of 24 players named in the QLD side.

The Queensland side will be cut to 18 in the coming weeks.

Both girls recently competed at the Women's National Championship U19s held in Redcliffe.

Sara was a member of the QRL Ruby team that went down to QRL Sapphires in the Grand Final and Leilani represented the NSWRL City team.

Sara's selection in the QLD squad capped a great season for the lock forward after she was named the Bulldogs Tarsha Gale Cup Player of the Year.

The Under 19 clash will feature some of the country’s leading emerging talent, and will be played before the women’s State of Origin match on Friday 25 June at Sunshine Coast Stadium.


1. Jaime Chapman (Tweed Seagulls), 2. Charlize Lloyd-Phillips (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 3. Andie Robinson (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), 4. Cassey Tohi-Hiku (St George Dragons), 5. Teagan Berry (Illawarra Steelers), 6. Luisa Yaranamua (St George Dragons), 7. Tayla Montgomery (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 8. Fatafehi Hanisi (St George Dragons), 9. Rueben Cherrington (St George Dragons), 10. Rose Lina Tau (Illawarra Steelers), 11. Hope Tevaga (Wests Tigers), 12. Chantel Tugaga (Illawarra Steelers), 13. Lilly Baker (Glebe Dirty Reds), 14. Taneka Todhunter (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 15. Tegan Dymock (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), 16. Folau Vaki (Wests Tigers), 17. Jordyn Preston (Illawarra Steelers), 18. Keele Brown (Illawarra Steelers), 19. Leilani Wilson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Coach: Blake Cavallaro


Abelee Stanley,  April Ngatupuna, Courtney Tamati , Destiny Brill, Ebony Laing, Emmanita Paki, Faith Tutauha, Fiona Jahnke, Hannah Larsson, Jada Ferguson, Jasmine Peters, Jazmon Tupou-Witchman, Jetaya Faifua, Jordii Mahendrarajah, Keilee Joseph, Makenzie Weale, Nakita Sao, Sara Sautia, Sera Koroi, Tiamo Williams, Tiana Raftstrand-Smith, Traevonnah Fisher, Tyesha Mikaio, Zoe Cook