You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Bulldogs pups named in City 18s

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs would like to congratulate the three players selected from its 2021 SG Ball team to represent the City under 18s in the upcoming clash with Country to be held on Saturday May 15 at Bankwest Stadium.

Bayley Cox, Lajuan Vito and Turoa Williams have all been named in the representative team to be coached by former Bulldog Brett Kimmorley.

Cox a front-rower in his first season with the club’s SG Ball team was outstanding leading from the front, Williams a winger and the son of 1995 premiership winner Jason was also a first year player in the club’s under 19s team, while Vito is a local junior from the Milperra Colts club and is hard running back-rower who played the entire junior rep season with the Bulldogs’ Harold Matthews team.

All three players are currently on contract with the club.

The announcement of the three players in the City teams follows the club’s confirmation that six contracted country kids were named in the Country Under 18s team.

Ben Rumble, Braye Porter, Mark Simon, Finnley Neilsen, Luke Smith and Peter Conroy were named in the side following the completion of the Laurie Daley Cup.

The Under 18s game will act as a chance for players to press their claims for selection in the NSW Under 19s team.

Fans wanting to attend the matches at Bankwest Stadium are encouraged to pre-purchase tickets in line with COVID-19 guidelines. Click here for the link. Please note Bankwest Stadium is a cashless venue.

Under 18s (12.40pm Bankwest Stadium)


Brody Briggs (Central Coast Roosters), Peter Conroy (North Coast Bulldogs), Ryan Couchman (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Mitchell Henderson (Northern Tigers), Keegan Kenny (Monaro Colts), Darcy Leadbitter (Western Rams), Lachlan Mears-Crabble (Central Coast Roosters), Tyler Moriarty (Central Coast Roosters), Finnley Neilsen (Western Rams), Jessi O’Neill-Petherbridge (Central Coast Roosters), Daniel Peters (Central Coast Roosters), Braye Porter (Western Rams), Ben Rumble (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Kane Rushton (Monaro Colts), Mark Simon (Northern Tigers), Luke Smith (Northern Tigers), Matthew Wheatley (Monaro Colts), Michael Whitton (Central Coast Roosters). Coach: Jason Kelly.


Michael Asomua (Canberra Raiders), Jock Brazel (Parramatta Eels), Jack Cole (Penrith Panthers), Bayley Cox (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Samuela Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Jabriel Kalache (Parramatta Eels), Myles Martin (Parramatta Eels), Justin Matamua (Western Suburbs Magpies), Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Brandon Morkos (Illawarra Steelers), Larry Muagututia (Parramatta Eels), Jonah Pezet (Melbourne Storm), Ethan Sanders (Parramatta Eels), Ryley Smith (Penrith Panthers), Siteni Taukamo (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Brandon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers), Lajuan Vito (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Turoa Williams (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs). Coach: Brett Kimmorley.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.