You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ennis names all-time Bulldogs team

Canterbury player 707 and current Fox League expert Michael Ennis has selected his all-time Bulldogs team from 85 years of history.

Ennis named a 1 to 17 and even included an 18th man – Jason Smith, with Warren Ryan as coach.

The former captain has named two current NRL players, Josh Morris and James Graham in his side as well as current Bulldogs coach Dean Pay.

Club Hall of Famers Les Johns, Terry Lamb, Steve Mortimer and George Peponis have all been included.

Goal-kicking Legend Hazem El Masri slots into one wing spot, while his premiership winning teammates from 2004, Andrew Ryan and Mark O’Meley have also been chosen.

The heart and soul of Canterbury Steve Folkes joins the toughness of Dean Pay, Darren Britt and O’Mely on the bench.

The side features a host of premiership winners and players who played across a number of decades during their time in the blue and white.

Ennis' Team:

Michael Ennis names his all-time Bulldogs team. SOURCE: FOX LEAGUE
Michael Ennis names his all-time Bulldogs team. SOURCE: FOX LEAGUE

Image via Fox League

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.