You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Line-up for Raiders trial confirmed

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs can confirm Dallin Watene-Zelezniak and Christian Crichton will miss today’s trial match against the Canberra Raiders.

Watene-Zelezniak has failed to recover from back bruising he sustained during last weekend’s NRL All Stars game, while Crichton will miss the fixture due to knee soreness.

Development player Tui Katoa and rookie Aaron Schoupp have been added to Dean Pay’s squad for today’s final hit-out before round one.

Schoupp joined the club from the Illawarra Steelers for the next three seasons. A first year under 20s player in 2020 and a former Australian under 15s and NSW under 16s centre.

The talented goal kicking outside back scored a try in the Steelers 2019 SG Ball premiership win and was also a member of the NSWCHS side this season. 

Will Hopoate will start in the fullback position, while Morgan Harper comes into the starting side in the centres and local junior Jake Averillo will begin the match on the wing.

Bulldogs Team:

4. Will Hopoate

2. Jayden Okunbor

3. Reimis Smith

21. Morgan Harper

23. Jake Averillo

6. Lachlan Lewis

14. Jack Cogger

8. Aiden Tolman

9. Sione Katoa

10. Dylan Napa

11. Josh Jackson

12. Corey Harawira-Naera

13. Adam Elliott


7. Brandon Wakeham

15. Ofahiki Ogden

16. Dean Britt

17. Isaiah Tass

19. Renouf To’omaga

20. Joe Stimson

22. Kerrod Holland

24. Tui Katoa

25. Aaron Schoupp

Live-Stream: Available via or the Bulldogs App.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.