You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Local junior named in Blues 64-man squad

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler will get an early start on his preparations for the 2020 Holden State of Origin series after inviting a combined total of 64 NSW players to the NSWRL Centre of Excellence at Sydney Olympic Park for a two-day camp later this month.

There are 14 players in the Emerging Blues including Bronson Xerri (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Reuben Garrick (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) and Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm), and 16 players from the Future Blues including Ben Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), the brother of NSW Blues Ben and Tom Trbojevic, who will be involved in the camp from Thursday 12 December.

They will be joined on Friday 13 December by 34 players in line to represent the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues, including 24 who have already represented their state in winning the past two Origin series and 10 yet to make their debut. They include Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos), Curtis Sironen (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Nathan Brown, Clint Gutherson, Ryan Matterson and Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels), Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons) Luke Keary and Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters) and Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers).

Please note: Details of any media opportunities will be released closer to the day when the schedule has been finalised.

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues Squad:

Payne Haas, Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos), Jack Wighton, Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders), Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Curtis Sironen, Tom Trbojevic, Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Josh Addo-Carr, Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm), David Klemmer, Mitchell Pearce, Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights), Nathan Brown, Blake Ferguson, Clint Gutherson, Ryan Matterson, Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels), Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers), Boyd Cordner, Angus Crichton, Luke Keary, Latrell Mitchell, Victor Radley, James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters), Damien Cook, Cameron Murray, James Roberts, Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Cameron McInnes, Tyson Frizell, Tariq Sims, Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons), Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers).

Emerging Blues:

Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders), Bronson Xerri (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Reuben Garrick, Jack Gosiewski (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Ryan Papenhuyzen, Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm), Matt Burton, Spencer Leniu, Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers), Nat Butcher, Kyle Flanagan, Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters), Campbell Graham, Liam Knight (South Sydney Rabbitohs).

Future Blues:

Brendon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers), Trey Mooney, Clay Webb (Canberra Raiders), Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Sione Fainu, Tolu Koula, Ben Trbojevic, Kaeo Weekes (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Bradman Best, Mitch Black, Jonah Pezet (Newcastle Knights), Thomas Weaver, Josh Bevan (Northern Rivers), Jason Saab, Tyrell Sloan (St George Illawarra Dragons), Joseph Suaalii (South Sydney Rabbitohs).

Paul Alamoti's 2019 Highlights

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.