You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harawira-Naera named to debut for Kiwis

Four debutants including Bulldogs second-rower Corey Harawira-Naera have today been confirmed to line up for the New Zealand Kiwis in Friday night’s Oceania Cup Test against the Kangaroos at WIN Stadium in Wollongong.

With Roger Tuivasa-Sheck at fullback, Jamayne Isaako comes in for injured captain Dallin Watene-Zeleniak on the right wing, Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad replaces the injured Esan Marsters, Leeson Ah Mau starts in the front row for Jesse Bromwich, out with a foot injury, and veteran Adam Blair comes into loose forward for Isaac Liu.

Harawira-Naera will will make his way off the bench with fellow debutant forwards Zane Tetevano and Braden Hamlin-Uele. They fill vacancies created by Ah Mau moving into the starting line-up plus Nelson Asofa-Solomona being suspended and James Fisher-Harris injured.

Benji Marshall, playing just his second Test since 2012, has now been recalled as captain seven years after last filling the role against the Kangaroos in Townsville. This will be his 20th match as captain, taking him clear of Gary Freeman for the record for the most Tests as Kiwi captain.

Blair also has a milestone in sight despite not being originally selected. He was called up as a replacement for the World Cup 9s last week, going on to play in the final.

His appearance on Friday night takes him to 49 Tests with the chance of becoming just the second New Zealander to play 50 Tests in Saturday week’s first Test against the touring Great Britain Lions.

Australian Kangaroos v New Zealand Kiwis

8.10pm, Friday, October 25, 2019

WIN Stadium, Wollongong

New Zealand

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Ken Maumalo

3. Charnze Nicoll-klokstad

4. Joseph Manu

5. Jamayne Isaako

6. Shaun Johnson

7. Benji Marshall

8. Leeson Ah Mau

9. Brandon Smith

10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kenneath Bromwich

13. Adam Blair

14. Jahrome Hughes

15. Zane Tetevano

16. Braden Hamlin-Uele

17. Corey Harawira-Naera

18. Kevin Proctor

19. Bailey Simonsson

20. Kodi Nikorima

21. Isaiah Papalii

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.