You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 3 NRL Team News

Head Coach Dean Pay has made some changes for the Round Three match-up with the Wests Tigers at Campbelltown Stadium on Sunday (4pm), giving debuts to fullback Nick Meaney and winger Jayden Okunbor.

21 year-old Meaney joined the Bulldogs from Newcastle in the off-season, scoring two tries for the Knights in 2018 in five NRL appearances. 

196 cm winger Okunbor is a local junior who represented the Milperra Colts coming through the system and played a starring role in the Bulldogs ISP triumph in 2018, crossing for eight tries in 25 appearances.

In a full summary of changes:

- Meaney and Okunbor will come into the starting side with Meaney making his Bulldogs NRL debut and Okunbor his NRL debut

- Will Hopoate will move to the centres

- Corey Harawira-Naera will come into the starting side

- Rhyse Martin, Ofahiki Ogden and Chris Smith will come on to the bench
- Marcelo Montoya, Ray Faitala-Mariner, Christian Crichton, Danny Fualalo and Sauaso Sue will play in the Canterbury Cup

The full squad is:

1. Nick Meaney (Brought to you by Miramax)

2. Jayden Okunbor (Brought to you by Alexander Michael Advisory)

3. Kerrod Holland (Brought to you by M&J Chickens)

4. Will Hopoate (Brought to you by Reliable Food Distributors)

5. Reimis Smith (Brought to you by CPE)

6. Kieran Foran (Brought to you by Greenacre Dental)

7. Lachlan Lewis (Brought to you by Hy-Tec Concrete)

8. Aiden Tolman (Brought to you by Waterview)

9. Jeremy Marshall-King (Brought to you by Ultimate Security Australia)

10. Dylan Napa (Brought to you by Sydney Freezers)

11. Josh Jackson (Brought to you by Dental on Evaline)

12. Corey Harawira-Naera (Brought to you by Guardian Venue Management)

13. Adam Elliott (Brought to you by McDonalds Punchbowl)

14. Michael Lichaa (Brought to you by BSC)

15. Ofahiki Ogden (Brought to you by KIA Motors)

16. Rhyse Martin (Brought to you by Canterbury League Club)

17. Chris Smith (Brought to you by Gatorade)

19. Jack Cogger

20. Marcelo Montoya

21. Raymond Faitala-Mariner

22. Sauaso Sue

Coach - Dean Pay (Brought to you by MPA)