You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Bulldogs Harvey Norman Women's team launch season

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Harvey Norman women’s team will open their 2019 campaign against Wentworthville this weekend at Belmore Sports Ground, Saturday March 23 at 11am.

In preparation for this year, the side recently held a Season Launch dinner at the Canterbury League Club and were joined for the evening by Chair Lynne Anderson, director Chris Anderson and CEO Andrew Hill.

The women’s game has come a long way in a short space of time, with the standard and professionalism advancing alongside an increase in public interest.

By fielding a Harvey Norman women’s team, the Bulldogs have looked to provide an opportunity and pathway for aspiring female rugby league players to play at the highest level of a newly professionalised game.

Eleven teams will compete in this year’s Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership, with the regular season running through until mid-July, with a finals series to be played over a four-week period.

2019 SQUAD:

Elianna Walton

Eliza Wilson

Stephanie Wilson

Grace Clarke

Tayla Kafoa

Inangaro Maraeara

Mahinaarangi Rewi

Jennifer Winterstien

Kisa Paradine

Grace Li

Shannon Evans

Sinead Sio

Cindy Edwards

Samantha Economos

Makilaya Malaki

Sydney Topine

Andrea Christoferou

Christine Kani

Jessica Alofa

Temukisa Ioane

Shirley Mailangi

Sharon Kaihau-Nimo

Stephanie Ball

COACH: Steve Kelly