You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2018 Australian Schoolboys team announced

The 2018 Australian schoolboys team has been selected with four of the 22 players contracted to the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

Tommy Talau, Peni Teaupa, Ryan Gray and Matthew Doorey were all named in this year's side following the recent schoolboy championships held at Kingscliff.

NSWCCC were crowned the winners after defeating NSWCHS in the final, 28-14.

Gray, Talau and Teaupa all featured in the Bulldogs SG Ball side that went down to the Penrith Panthers in the final earlier this year, while Doorey joined the club from the Parramatta Eels following the under 18's season.

Since the conclusion of the SG Ball competition, both Ryan Gray and Matthew Doorey have spent time playing in the club's Jersey Flegg side.


Max Altus - Farrer Memorial Agricultural College, Tamworth
Jalal Bazzaz - Illawarra Sports High School, Berkeley
Bradman Best - Brisbane Waters Secondary College, Woy Woy
Zac Cini - St Dominic's College, Penrith
Juwan Compain - Palm Beach Currumbin State High School, Gold Coast
Stephen Crichton - Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown
Harry Croker - Taree High School, Taree
Tom Dearden - Palm Beach Currumbin State High School, Gold Coast
Matthew Doorey - Westfields Sports High School, Fairfield West
Matthew Dragisic - Marist College, Canberra
Ryan Gray - De La Salle College, Revesby Heights
Jock Madden - All Saints College, Maitland
Luca Moretti - Waverley College, Waverley
Ratu Nanovo - Cambridge Park High School, Cambridge Park
Tesi Niu - Marsden State High School, Logan
Franklin Pele - Endeavour Sports High School, Caringbah
Jason Saab - Westfields Sports High School, Fairfield West
Tommy Talau - Westfields Sports High School, Fairfield West
Jayden Tanner - Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown
Peni Teaupa - Holy Cross College, Ryde
Star To'a - Newcastle High School, Newcastle
Bronson Xerri - Endeavour Sports High School, Caringbah
Coach: Tony Adam (Victoria University Secondary College VIC)
Assistant Coach: Damien Quinn (St Joseph's College NSW)
Manager: Jim Look (Wynnum State High School QLD)
Tour Manager: Andrew Hutchinson (Penrith Christian School NSW)
Trainer: Jim Wilson (Mackay North State High School QLD)


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.