NRL Players visit Perth Stadium ahead of NRL Double Header

NRL MEDIA RELEASE

NRL Telstra Premiership players from Clubs playing in the historic Round 1 Perth NRL Double Header took to Perth’s brand new, state of the art Stadium today.

Gerard Beale (New Zealand Warriors), Zane Musgrove (South Sydney Rabbitohs) and Kerrod Holland (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs) were shown the sights, lights and heights of the stadium ahead of the event on Saturday, March 10.

The players were joined by local fans who had already purchased their tickets, picked their teams and secured their own slice of history with the two matches scheduled to be the first rectangular sport to be played at the venue.

New Zealand Warriors recruit and Kiwi International Gerard Beale encouraged fans from Perth, and all over Australia and New Zealand, to get along to the Double Header and witness Rugby League for themselves up close and personal.

“I’ve been lucky enough to play in some pretty amazing Stadium’s before and being able to come here today and check it out, I can tell it’s going to be right up there,” Mr Beale said.

“It’s an afternoon kick-off, which is obviously great news for fans with families, but we also don’t get to come and play in Perth as much as we’d like – let alone in a Double Header - so I hope to see as many people here as possible.”

Melbourne Storm, Queensland and Australian Kangaroos legend, Billy Slater is set to celebrate his 300th NRL Telstra Premiership match in the second game of the day.

Tickets and travel packages are available now via NRL.com/tickets for as little as $50 for a family of four. All tickets include integrated public transport.
 

Perth NRL Double Header
Saturday 10th Match 2018

  • South Sydney Rabbitohs v New Zealand Warriors
    7:00pm AEST / 4:00pm AWST
  • Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs v Melbourne Storm
    9:00pm AEST / 6:00pm AWST