You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Queensland Maroons coach Kevin Walters has unveiled a new-look team to play the NSW Blues in Game II of the Holden State of Origin series at ANZ Stadium.

Tim Glasby, Coen Hess, Valentine Holmes and Jarrod Wallace have been selected to make their Origin debuts, while Billy Slater, Johnathan Thurston and Gavin Cooper are all back for the must-win match.

Cooper and Slater missed selection for Game I, but their impressive NRL form has got them over the line for the Sydney blockbuster. 

Thurston is once again set to wear the No.6 Maroons jersey after a successful comeback from injury for the Cowboys last weekend. 

The new quartet of Glasby, Hess, Holmes and Wallace all have experience in the Queensland system, having attended the QAS Emerging Origin camp on the Gold Coast earlier this year.

Wallace was 18th man for Game I last month, although the Titans forward will have to successfully challenge a judiciary charge if he is to play next Wednesday night. 

Players omitted from Queensland’s Game I team are Corey Oates, Justin O’Neill, Anthony Milford (injury), Nate Myles, Sam Thaiday, Aidan Guerra and Jacob Lillyman. 

State Against State. Mate Against Mate. Immerse yourself in the heat of the battle at the exclusive Bulldogs State of Origin Pre-Game Function.

XXXX Queensland Maroons

Billy Slater - Melbourne Storm 
Darius Boyd - Brisbane Broncos 
Will Chambers - Melbourne Storm
Dane Gagai - Newcastle Knights 
Valentine Holmes - Cronulla Sharks
Johnathan Thurston - North Qld Cowboys 
Cooper Cronk - Melbourne Storm
Jarrod Wallace - Gold Coast Titans 
Cameron Smith - Melbourne Storm
Josh Papalii - Canberra Raiders
Gavin Cooper - North Qld Cowboys
Matt Gillett - Brisbane Broncos 
Josh McGuire - Brisbane Broncos
Michael Morgan - North Qld Cowboys
Dylan Napa - Sydney Roosters
Coen Hess - North Qld Cowboys
Tim Glasby - Melbourne Storm

Coach: Kevin Walters

This article first appeared on

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.