You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Penrith Panthers Coach Anthony Griffin has named his squad for Sunday’s clash with the Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium.

The Panthers welcome back Josh Mansour into their side after missing the opening 12 rounds of the NRL Telstra Premiership with a torn ACL suffered during a routine training run for Australia in the Four Nations Tournament back in November.

Bulldogs fullback Will Hopoate admits the side is prepared for the return of the 2016 Dally M winger of the year.

“The team knows he’s a big key in getting their sets started. He’s always finding his front to get a quick play the ball and they roll off the back of that. He’s going to be a big assignment for us to handle, but no doubt we will be up for the challenge,” Hopoate said. 

The inclusion of Mansour has forced Coach Anthony Griffin to make a shuffle in the backline with Matt Moylan moving to the number six jersey following knee surgery to Bryce Cartwright, while in the fullback position, 21-year old Dylan Edwards will make his fourth NRL appearance.

Mitch Rein will replace the injured Peter Wallace at dummy half, after the 31-year old suffered a grade two adductor (groin) tear in the Panthers win over the Newcastle Knights in Round 11.

Former Bulldogs player Tim Browne is set to play against his former club for the first time after being named on the interchange bench in jersey 16.

IT'S a battle for the title of Best in the West when rivals the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs and Penrith Panthers unleash at ANZ Stadium.


1. Dylan EDWARDS
3. Dean WHARE
4. Waqa BLAKE
6. Matt MOYLAN (c)
7. Nathan CLEARY
8. James TAMOU
9. Mitch REIN
12. Isaah YEO
13. Trent MERRIN

14. Tyrone PEACHEY
15. Leilani LATU
16. Tim BROWNE
17. Viliame KIKAU
18. Sitaleki AKAUOLA
19. Peta HIKU
20. Moses LEOTA
21. Te Maire MARTIN


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.