You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs will kick-start their 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership campaign with a mouth watering match up with the Melbourne Storm at Belmore Oval this Friday 3 March at 6pm.

The match will see the Bulldogs at full strength with former Raiders centre Brenko Lee to make his NRL debut for the club.

The match has great significance in that it is the first of the season in the new 6pm Friday timeslot that has taken over from Monday night football.

The Bulldogs have embraced the opportunity to start the season back at their spiritual home of Belmore, with the 6pm timeslot appealing to families who can enjoy a night at the football before getting the kids home at a reasonable hour. In addition the 6pm start will encourage fans to get an early ‘leave pass’ from their boss in order to get to the game early.

With extremely limited street parking available, the Club strongly advises patrons to leave the car at home and catch public transport to Belmore Sports Ground.

Belmore Train Station is a short 300m walk to Belmore Sports Ground.

NRL Round 1: Bulldogs v Storm, Belmore Sports Ground - Friday, March 3rd - 6pm


1. Will Hopoate
2. Brett Morris
3. Josh Morris
4. Brenko Lee
5. Kerrod Holland
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Moses Mbye
8. Aiden Tolman
9. Michael Lichaa
10. James Graham
11. Josh Jackson
12. Greg Eastwood
13. David Klemmer
14. Sam Kasiano
15. Danny Fualalo
16. Adam Elliott
17. Raymond Faitala-Mariner
19. Francis Tualau
20. Matt Frawley
21. Brad Abbey
23. Craig Garvey

COACH: Des Hasler

Melbourne Storm Head Coach Craig Bellamy has named his team for Storm’s season opener against the Canterbury Bulldogs this Friday night at Belmore Sports Ground.

Cameron Munster has been named at five-eighth and Young Tonumaipea at fullback.

1. Young Tonumaipea
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. William Chambers
4. Cheyse Blair
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Cameron Munster
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith ©
10. Jordan McLean
11. Felise Kaufusi
12. Kenny Bromwich
13. Dale Finucane

14. Christian Welch
15. Tim Glasby
16. Nelson Asofa Solomona
17. Brodie Croft
18. Vincent Leuluai
19. Curtis Scott
20. Ryley Jacks
21. Joe Stimson

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.