You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Finals. Round - Qualifying Finals. Teams - Penrith Panthers v Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs. Date - 11th of September 2016. Venue - Allianz Stadium

The Penrith Panthers have named their squad for the upcoming Auckland Nines.

With a number of senior players unavailable, Coach Anthony Griffen has selected a number of local juniors alongside NRL stars Nathan Cleary, Waqa Blake, Isaah Yeo who will captain the team and new recruit James Tamou.

Eight of the rookies named were all members of the Panthers NYC squad which claimed the 2015 U/20s premiership.

The Panthers feature in Waiheke pool alongside the Bulldogs, Sharks and Titans.

Penrith Panthers: Dylan Edwards, Corey Waddell, Waqa Blake, Jed Cartwright, Malakai Watene-Zelezniak, Nathan Cleary, Kaide Ellis, Sione Katoa, Darren Nicholls, Tyrone May, Moses Leota, Sitaleki Akauola, James Tamou, Christian Crichton, Corey Harawira-Naera, Isaah Yeo (c), Zach Dockar-Clay, Oliver Clark.

2017 Auckland Nines Jersey Available NOW!

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.