You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rugby League fans are invited to become official selectors and pick their Indigenous All Stars team, which will take on the World All Stars in Newcastle on Friday, February 10, 2017.

Online public voting for the Indigenous All Stars team is underway, with voting open until 3.00pm Friday, December 2 for fans to help select a 20-man squad.

A week-long event that celebrates Rugby League's commitment to Indigenous Australia culminates in the Indigenous All Stars v World All Stars match, to be held in Newcastle on Friday 10th February 2017.

Play your part by selecting the team that represents the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community to take on the World All Stars.

The Indigenous All Stars will be out to prove themselves against a World Team consisting of a host of internationals. Representing their Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander families and communities, the Indigenous All Stars will play with plenty of pride and passion as they take the field in one of the most significant NRL Matches in the season calendar.


Fans are asked to vote from the short list of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander players to form the team that will take on the World All Stars early in 2017.

Voting will be open for four weeks, beginning Monday, 10.00am November 7th and will close 3.00pm Friday, December 2nd.

The following Bulldogs players are eligible for the Indigenous All Stars:

- Brenko Lee

- Craig Garvey

- Tyrone Phillips

- Adam Elliott

- Reimis Smith

- Rhyse Martin

The team will then be announced in early December.

Pick your Indigenous All Stars squad now

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.