You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his side for the Round 20 clash with the Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs at 1300SMILES Stadium on Thursday night.

The Cowboys welcome back co-captains Johnathan Thurston and Matt Scott, along with Justin O’Neill, Gavin Cooper and James Tamou following the bye and the third State of Origin match.

Michael Morgan returns from the knee injury that kept him out of Origin III at the expense of Josh Chudleigh while Javid Bowen comes on to the wing for the suspended Kyle Feldt.

Ray Thompson, Patrick Kaufusi, Ben Spina, Coen Hess and Tautau Moga all drop out of the side that went down to the Canberra Raiders in Round 18.

Thursday’s game at 1300SMILES Stadium kicks off at 7.50pm.


1. Lachlan Coote
2. Javid Bowen
3. Justin O’Neil
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matt Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. James Tamou
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Rory Kostjasyn
15. John Asiata
16. Scott Bolton
17. Ben Hannant

Coach: Paul Green

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.