You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Brisbane Broncos Coach Wayne Bennett has named his side for their clash with the Bulldogs this weekend, including all six Queensland Maroons.

Corey Oates and Matt Gillett were rested after game on of the Origin series, but Bennett does not plan to rest any of his State of Origin stars with Boyd, Oates, Thaiday, McGuire, Parker and Gillett all named to atke on the Bullodgs at ANZ Stadium on Saturday night.

Tom Opacic will make his NRL debut in the centres with Jordan Kahu and Jack Reed unavailable.

Regular number nine Andrew McCullough is also unvailable with a thumb injury, meaning Travis Waddell will start at hooker again after a strong performance in the Broncos’ last win against the Raiders.

Jaydn Su'A also comes on the bench for the Broncos with Sam Thaiday named to start in the back row in Alex Glenn's absence. 

Bennett has also named former Bulldog Herman Ese'ese as his 18th man.


1. Darius Boyd

2. Corey Oates

3. Tom Opacic

4. James Roberts

5. Greg Eden

6. Anthony Milford

7. Ben Hunt

8. Josh McGuire

9. Travis Waddell

10. Jarrod Wallace

11. Sam Thaiday

12. Matt Gillett

13. Corey Parker ©


14. Jaydn Su’A

15. Tevita Pangai Jnr

16. Adam Blair

17. Kodi Nikorima

18. Herman Ese’ese

Coach: Wayne Bennett

TWO of the NRL's most explosive teams clash when the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs host the Brisbane Broncos on Saturday evening.

The two clubs haved played out some of the competitions most tense games in recent years and this is one is sure to carry on that tradition.

Make sure you're here to see two of the most exciting teams in the NRL!

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.