You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley has today named five debutants in a 19-man squad for Game One of the 2016 Holden State of Origin series at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium on Wednesday week (1 June).

The NSW Minister for Sport, the Hon. Stuart Ayres MP, announced the 19-man squad at an official lunch at The Star’s 24/7 Sports Bar.

The debutants are Tyson Frizell (Dragons), Josh Mansour and Matt Moylan (Panthers), Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs) and Dylan Walker (Sea Eagles),

An additional development player, Bryce Cartwright (Panthers) was also named.

New South Wales VB Blues squad for Holden State of Origin Game One:

Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)
Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Paul Gallen (c, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Michael Jennings (Parramatta Eels)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
James Maloney (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)
Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)
Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
Dylan Walker (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)

Development player: Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers)

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.