You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Lock forward Greg Eastwood has been named in the New Zealand Test squad to play the Kangaroos in Newcastle on Friday.

With regular captain Simon Mannering sidelined by injury, Melbourne prop Jesse Bromwich, a 17-test veteran since 2012, will lead the side for the first time.

North Queensland powerhouse Jason Taumalolo returns to the national side, after missing its entire 2015 campaign, while NZ Warriors half Shaun Johnson and Canterbury Bulldogs lock Greg Eastwood are back, after missing the England series.

“I’m super happy with who we have and the one thing we’ve built over the last two years is, regardless who we have in the jumper, we have a responsibility and duty to go out there and perform,” says Kearney.


Adam Blair
Jesse Bromwich
Lewis Brown
Greg Eastwood
Alex Glenn
Tohu Harris
Peta Hiku
Shaun Johnson
Jordan Kahu
Shaun Kenny-Dowall
Manu Ma'u
Sam Moa
Jason Nightingale
Kodi Nikorima
Kevin Proctor
Jason Taumalolo
Martin Taupau
Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
Danny Levi (19th man)


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.