You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Hunua Pool opponents for the Auckland Nines have named their teams for the upcoming tournament, with several big names set to feature in the competition.

This is one of the most star-studded pools in the 2016 Downer NRL Auckland Nines, featuring the local heroes, the beaten NRL grand finalists and two of Sydney's most dominant clubs. 

See our breakdown of the teams, players to watch and more at the 2016 Auckland Nines.

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles: Jamie Buhrer, Fabian Goodall, Nathan Green, Jayden Hodges, Isaac John, Wof Lavaka, Brenton Lawrence, Blake Leary, Feleti Mateo, Tim Moltzen, Matt Parcell, Jesse Ramien, Tony Satini, Tom Symonds, Jorge Taufua, Jake Trbojevic (c), Tom Trbojevic, Brayden Wiliame.

Players to Watch: Tom Trbojevic, Feleti Mateo, Issac John

New Zealand Warriors: Blake Ayshford, David Fusitu'a, Charlie Gubb, Ata Hingano, Ryan Hoffman, Konrad Hurrell, Shaun Johnson (c), Solomone Kata, Jacob Lillyman, Sam Lisone, Tuimoala Lolohea, Ben Matulino, Ken Maumalo, Jeff Robson, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Albert Vete, Henare Wells, Jonathan Wright.

Players to Watch: Shaun Johnson, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Tuimoala Lolohea

Brisbane Broncos: Elijah Alick, Carlin Anderson, Jai Arrow, Adam Blair, Darius Boyd, Alex Glenn, Keegan Hipgrave, Andrew McCullough, Francis Molo, Todd Murphy, Darren Nicholls, Corey Oates, Joseph Ofahengaue, Tom Opacic, Jonus Pearson, Sam Scarlett, Sam Thaiday (c), Caleb Timu.

Players to Watch: Corey Oates, Adam Blair, Caleb Timu


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.