You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Fullback Brett Morris and front row forward Aiden Tolman have tonight taken out the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs top award, being named joint winners of the 2015 Dr George Peponis NRL ‘Player of the Year’ Award at the Club’s annual Presentation Night held at Le Montage, Lilyfield. 

Both Morris and Tolman were awarded the Dr George Peponis Medal after being judged to have made the most outstanding on field contribution to the Bulldogs over the course of the NRL season by their team mates and coaching staff.

In his first season at the club, Brett played 16 games, averaged 142m per game and for the season had 68 tackle breaks, 12 line breaks and scored 9 tries of his own.

Tolman is the ‘Mr Consistent’ at the club and averaged 153m per game, 37 tackles, 62 minutes and had just 4 errors for the whole season.            

Damien Cook was crowned the winner of the Terry Lamb NSW Cup ‘Player of the Year’ after performing consistently throughout season 2014.

Darcy Maroske took home the Hazem El Masri Holden Cup ‘Player of the Year’, after many solid performances at both lock forward and off the interchange bench this season.

After making his NRL debut in Round 14 of this year, Shaun Lane was named the Steve Mortimer ‘Rookie of the Year’. Lane made 14 appearances in the NRL, averaging 38 minutes, 62m and 16 tackles per match.

Club favourite Tim Browne was awarded the prestigious Les Johns Medal as ‘Clubman of the Year’ for his outstanding contribution both on and off the field throughout season 2015.

Local junior Josh Reynolds took home the Peter Warren Medal for his tireless efforts and contribution in the community. Reynolds worked hard through the season as ambassador for Canterbury Hospital as well as attending a huge number of visits across all areas of the community.

Josh Jackson’s consistent on-field performances throughout the season were recognised with the 24-year-old receiving the 2015 Coaches’ Award for the second year in a row.

The Winners – Bulldogs 2015 Presentation Night:

Dr George Peponis Medal; Bulldogs 2015 NRL Player of the Year: Brett Morris & Aiden Tolman

Terry Lamb Medal; Bulldogs 2015 NSW Cup Player of the Year: Damien Cook

Hazem El Masri; Bulldogs 2015 Holden Cup Player of the Year: Darcy Maroske

Steve Mortimer Medal; Bulldogs 2015 Rookie of the Year: Shaun Lane

Les Johns Medal; Bulldogs 2015 Clubman of the Year: Tim Browne

Peter Warren Medal; Bulldogs 2015 Community Award: Josh Reynolds

Coaches’ Award: Josh Jackson