Referee’s boss Tony Archer has discussed the issue involving Brendon Elliot in the 61st minute of our round 21 clash with the Roosters.

Elliot had his foot on the touchline and passed the ball back into the field of play that resulted in the Roosters shifting the ball to their left and forcing a goal line dropout after the kick from James Maloney was touched by Tim Lafai.

Archer has told NRL.com that this is an area of the game referee's can't overturn after a replay was shown on the night before the restart.

"A replay came up before the restart, but this isn't an area we can overturn.

"We can overturn a 20 metre restart to a goal line dropout or the loose and feed of a scrum," he added.

"Under the current interpretations, it was correct to play on, but the incorrect decision of the touch judge."

Full interview can found at NRL.com