You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NYC back-rower Renouf To'Omaga has been chosen in the Junior Kiwis side that will play the Junior Kangaroos on Friday night in Brisbane.

After their dramatic 15-14 win over Australia last year, Junior Kiwis coach Kelvin Wright has the luxury of naming eight returning players for next Saturday’s encounter at Gold Coast’s Cbus Stadium, part of an international tripleheader.

“At under-20s, you don’t get much continuity, because they’re getting older and moving on so often,” says Wright. “So it’s great that we have managed to bring so many back that have performed at this level before.

“But we’re expecting another extremely tough game … it’s always that.”

The full NZ Junior Kiwis squad for their showdown with the Junior Kangaroos is Bunty Afoa (NZ Warriors), Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne Storm), Zach Dockar-Clay (Parramatta Eels), James Fisher-Harris (Penrith Panthers), Watson Heleta (Wests Tigers), Jamayne Isaako (Cronulla Sharks), Sione Katoa (Penrith Panthers), Daniel Levi (Newcastle Knights), Lamar Liolevave (Wests Tigers), Joseph Manu (Sydney Roosters), Te Maire Martin (Wests Tigers), Taane Milne (Sydney Roosters), Marata Niukore (NZ Warriors), Toafofoa Sipley (N Warriors), Jazz Tevaga (NZ Warriors), Renouf To’omaga (Canterbury Bulldogs), Tony Tumusa (Melbourne Storm) and Braden Uele (North Queensland Cowboys).


Young NRL prospects including Jackson Hastings (Sydney Roosters), Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra), Valentine Holmes (Cronulla Sharks) and Robert Jennings (Penrith Panthers) have been selected to play in the Junior Kangaroos squad to face their Kiwi counterparts on Saturday night at Gold Coast's Cbus Super Stadium.

The Junior Kangaroos will play the Junior Kiwis in the curtain-raiser to the Pacific Test Double Header on Saturday, May 2.

The squad, which will be coached by Justin Holbrook, will assemble on the Gold Coast tomorrow, April 27.

2015 Junior Kangaroos
1 Jackson Hastings Sydney Roosters
2 Brenko Lee Canberra Raiders
3 Robert Jennings Penrith Panthers
4 Euan Aitken St George Illawarra Dragons
5 Valentine Holmes Cronulla Sharks
6 Drew Hutchison St George Illawarra Dragons
7 Ashley Taylor Brisbane Broncos
8 Joe Ofahengaue Brisbane Broncos
9 Jayden Berrell Brisbane Broncos
10 Matthew Lodge Wests Tigers
11 Coen Hess Nth Qld Cowboys
12 Tepai Moeroa Parramatta Eels
13 Tevita Pangai Junior Canberra Raiders
14 Tyrell Fuimaono Parramatta Eels
15 Salesi Funaki Wests Tigers
16 Jayden Nikorima Brisbane Broncos
17 Alex Twal Parramatta Eels
18 Jai Arrow Brisbane Broncos
Coach Justin Holbrook Sydney Roosters
Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.