You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Australia and New Zealand have named their sides for the first match of the four nations.

Holden Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens has today named the following squad to play in the Four Nations match against New Zealand at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday, 25 October.



NRL Club

Junior Club


Greg Inglis

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Bowraville Tigers


Josh Mansour

Penrith Panthers

St Johns/Kingsgrove Colts


Michael Jennings

Sydney Roosters

St Marys/West City Tigers


Dylan Walker

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Mascot Jets


Daniel Tupou

Sydney Roosters

Berala Bears/Guildford Owls


Daly Cherry-Evans

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Mackay Brothers


Cooper Cronk

Melbourne Storm

Souths Acacia


Aaron Woods

Wests Tigers

Leichhardt Juniors


Cameron Smith (c)

Melbourne Storm

Logan Brothers


Sam Thaiday

Brisbane Broncos

Townsville Brothers


Beau Scott

Newcastle Knights

Picton Magpies


Ryan Hoffman

Melbourne Storm

Campbelltown Collegians


Greg Bird

Gold Coast Titans

West Maitland Red Dogs/ Maitland Pumpkin Pickers


Robbie Farah

Wests Tigers

Enfield Federals/Leichhardt Wanderers


Aidan Guerra

Sydney Roosters

Townsville Brothers


Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Logan Brothers


Corey Parker

Brisbane Broncos

Logan Brothers


Boyd Cordner

Sydney Roosters

Old Bar Pirates


David Klemmer

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

All Saints


Sione Mata’utia

Newcastle Knights

Raymond Terrace/South Newcastle

Blockbusting forward Jason Taumalolo and teenage wing Dallin Watene-Zelezniak have been named for their NZ Kiwis debuts in the 2014 Four Nations opener against Australia at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium.

Coach Stephen Kearney has also re-united Kieran Foran and Shaun Johnson in the halves, with veteran utility Thomas Leuluai starting at hooker.

Watene-Zelezniak’s inclusion is subject to a fitness test on a foot injury picked up in training early this week. He continues a proud family tradition in the Kiwis – great-grandfather Steve Watene is a former national team captain and lends his name to the NZ Player of the Year award.

“Dallin is an exciting young prospect, who we think will play many tests for the Kiwis in the future,” says Kearney. “He’s brought a lot of youthful energy to the camp this week, but we’ll have to wait and see how his foot mends up.”

Taumalolo finally gets his chance to take the field for the Kiwis, after filling a non-playing role at the 2012 Anzac Test.

“His performances over the past year, but particularly over the last two months of the NRL, have been very consistent,” says Kearney.

“Jason’s always been there or thereabouts. He had an opportunity to get picked for the Anzac Test before he injured a shoulder and he’s also been a Junior Kiwi.”

Utility Lewis Brown also returns to the side, coming off the bench, after a three-year absence.

“I feel like this group has a good balance about it and we’ve certainly trained very well over the last couple of days, so you can feel the combinations starting to come together.” says Kearney.

The full squad line-up for Saturday’s encounter (6.45pm Queensland time) is:

1-Peta Hiku, 2-Jason Nightingale, 3-Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 4-Dean Whare, 5-Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, 6-Kieran Foran, 7-Shaun Johnson, 8-Jesse Bromwich, 9-Thomas Leuluai, 10-Adam Blair, 11-Simon Mannering (captain), 12-Kevin Proctor, 13-Jason Taumalolo

Interchange: 14-Lewis Brown, 15-Greg Eastwood, 16-Martin Taupau, 17-Tohu Harris, 18-Suaia Matagi

Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.