You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Front row forward James Graham and Fullback Sam Perrett have tonight taken out the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs top award, being named joint winners of the 2014 NRL ‘Player of the Year’ at the Club’s annual Presentation Night held at Le Montage, Lilyfield. 

Both Graham and Perrett were awarded the Dr George Peponis Medal after being judged to have made the most outstanding on field contribution to the Bulldogs over the course of the NRL season by their team mates and coaching staff.

Graham played 28 games, scored five tries, averaged 35.4 tackles per game, 17.5 runs, 150.4m, had 35 tackle breaks, made five line breaks, nine offloads, and two try-assists throughout season 2014. The Englishman was also named Dally M ‘Prop of the Year’ at last week’s awards night.

Perrett played 24 games, scored three tries, averaged 15 runs per game, 135.8m, had 84 tackle breaks, five line breaks, 10 offloads and five try-assists over the course of the year.

Harlan Alaalatoa was crowned the winner of the Terry Lamb NSW Cup ‘Player of the Year’ after performing consistently throughout season 2014.

Renouf To’omaga took home the Hazem El Masri Holden Cup ‘Player of the Year’, after many solid performances at both centre and in the back row this season.

After making his NRL debut in Round 8 against the Newcastle Knights, Moses Mbye was recognised for his performances throughout the year by winning the Steve Mortimer ‘Rookie of the Year’ award.

Fan favourite Josh Reynolds was awarded the prestigious Les Johns Medal as ‘Clubman of the Year’ for his outstanding contribution both on and off the field throughout season 2014.

2014 Ken Stephen Medal winner Trent Hodkinson claimed the Peter Warren Medal for his tireless efforts and contribution in the community. Hodkinson has become one of the hardest working players in the community, through the introduction of his ‘kicking tee’ initiative through to being an ambassador for the RSPCA.

Josh Jackson’s consistent on-field performances throughout the season were recognised with the 23-year-old receiving the 2014 Coaches’ Award.

The Winners – Bulldogs 2014 Presentation Night:

Dr George Peponis Medal; Bulldogs 2014 NRL Player of the Year: James Graham & Sam Perrett

Terry Lamb Medal; Bulldogs 2014 NSW Cup Player of the Year: Harlan Alaalatoa

Hazem El Masri; Bulldogs 2014 Holden Cup Player of the Year: Renouf To’omaga

Steve Mortimer Medal; Bulldogs 2014 Rookie of the Year: Moses Mbye

Les Johns Medal; Bulldogs 2014 Clubman of the Year: Josh Reynolds

Peter Warren Medal; Bulldogs 2014 Community Award: Trent Hodkinson

Coaches’ Award: Josh Jackson


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.