You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The following players have been selected in the New South Wales Under 16's side set to face Queensland prior to game one of the Holden State of Origin series in Brisbane next Wednesday night. 



Matt Cooper

Newcastle Knights

Nikola Cotric

Canberra Raiders

Sione Hopoate

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Jessie Abbott

Penrith Panthers

Katoni Staggs

CRL – Wellington Cowboys

Hosea Leuea

Western Suburbs Magpies

Brendan O’Hagan

Newcastle Knights

Emre Guler

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Tom Starling

Newcastle Knights

Brodie Jones

Newcastle Knights

Kurtis Dark

Newcastle Knights

Jai Whitbread

CRL – Tweed Heads

Cameron Murray

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Ryan Papenhuyzen

Balmain Tigers

Giordan Patea

Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

Jack Cross

Illawarra Steelers

Dion Solaese

Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

Mosese Suli

Balmain Tigers

Coaches: Dean Young & Ben Hornby – St George Illawarra Dragons

Manager: Steff Ell – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

The team will assemble at 10am, Saturday, 24th May, at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence, Sydney Academy of Sport, Wakehurst Parkway Narrabeen.


Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.