You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs have today named their squad for the Auckland Nines tournament that will be at Eden Park, Auckland this weekend.

The side has a mixture of experience and young talent with NRL regulars Michael Ennis, Sam Perrett, Mitch Brown, Dale Finucane, Josh Jackson, and Tony Williams all taking part in the competition. New recruits Chase Stanley, Tyrone Phillips and Pat O’Hanlon will also be given an opportunity to show off their skills in the modified format.

Captain Michael Ennis is excited about the tournament.

“The Auckland Nines is an exciting concept and I know this squad are really looking forward to getting over there and being a part of it,” Ennis said. “We’ll be heading over there looking and hoping to perform well. We’ve got a well-balanced squad that I believe can play well.”

The squad is as follows:

1. Sam Perrett 2. Mitch Brown 3. Chase Stanley 4. Tyrone Phillips 5. Ed Murphy 6. Moses Mbye 7. Drury Low 8. Tim Browne 9. Michael Ennis © 10. Dale Finucane 11. Josh Jackson 12. Tony Williams 13. Pat O’Hanlon 14. Lachlan Burr 15. Corey Thompson 16. Lloyd Perrett

We want you on our team. Become a Bulldogs Member from less than $7.50 per month for Adults and $6 per month for Juniors. Members receive 15% discount on merchandise* through the Club, a Member benefit pack, exclusive events and much more.


Phone: 02 9789 8000