You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kangaroos Coach Tim Sheens has announced his squad to take on the Kiwis this weekend in the World Cup Final.

Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens pulled few surprises in the naming of his 19 man squad for the encounter at Old Trafford, with Robbie Farah, Michael Jennings, Josh Morris and Boyd Cordner all left out after having little involvement in recent games.

Sheens will wait until Saturday to finalise his 17-man team but he is expected to keep faith with the players who did the job in style in recent games.

Billy Slater has been named in the squad and if he does pass a fitness test, Greg Inglis will more than likely shift back to the centres and unfortunately Brent Tate will miss out.

Australian 19-man squad: Cameron Smith (capt), Greg Bird, Darius Boyd, Daly Cherry-Evans, Cooper Cronk, Andrew Fifita, Jarryd Hayne, Paul Gallen, Greg Inglis, Brett Morris, Nate Myles, Josh Papalii, Corey Parker, Matthew Scott, Billy Slater, James Tamou, Brent Tate, Sam Thaiday, Johnathan Thurston.
Acknowledgement of Country

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs respect and honour the Darug and Eora nations, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.